| Subcribe via RSS

AdMaster steals more? The plot thickens!

July 11th, 2008 | 6 Comments | Posted in News

I was doing a little reading and came across a thread on livingeasysoftware’s forum where Mark “responds” to a thread regarding AdsonCraigs’s new captcha “solution”

Re: THIS SOFTWARE HAS BEAT THE NEW CL CAPTCHA CODE
LivingEasySoftware wrote:
I’ve already looked at this software guys.

There solve rate is so abysmally low that they pull down 500-1000 recaptcha images before even attempting one. Even at that they only have a 40% success at that one they attempt.

Anybody engineer that’s in the antispam world (such as reCaptcha) will immediately see these massive downloads from the same IP and ban the user.

You don’t think these downloads like that isn’t a red flag? Having a chance at (best case scenario) solving 1 image out of every 1000 is not a viable option. That’s a .1% solve rate..

These tactics will invariably get your IP banned, as well as causing your ads to not go up at all. I looked in to this option for you guys already. I’ve already funded two separate projects to try to come up with a viable captcha recognition. I’ve thrown everything at trying to find a feasible solution for this, and I’m still trying to do so.

As was already posted by other users on this “competitor’s” product users are already finding that these techniques are resulting in their PC’s being permanently banned from reCaptcha, which inevitably causes irreparable harm to the user.

Personally, my own ethics won’t allow me to come out with a solution that doesn’t really work and pawn it off as one that does. This wouldn’t be doing justice for our customers.

Did you really Mark? Or did you just take my research and pawn it off as your own? At least cite your sources, or it’s plagiarism. Your post is pretty much verbatim my post to my customers about my own research and response to AdsOnCraigs…. 3 days after I posted it.

Ref: http://www.easyadforum.com/fyi-competit … html#35014

-Kevin Mesiab
EasyAd LLC

As you can see, Kevin with EasyAdPoster (ezadsuite.com) was also doing a little research and responds to Marks thread (or was it?) accusing him of plagiarism.

This backs up my previous post about Ad”Master” which the owner of EzAdSuite also made a trackback to.

and of course, Ad”Masters” sheep reply and defend their Herdsman.

Re: THIS SOFTWARE HAS BEAT THE NEW CL CAPTCHA CODE

robert1 wrote:
How is it bad “business”? Did he steal something from you

Yes, he stole my research.

robert1 wrote:
So he saw something and recognized it as being correct…
Big deal.

That’s called plagiarism.

Another guy responds in Kevin’s defense:

Think some of you may just be inlove with Mark, seems to me he copied his research almost word for word if you compare the two post in question.

and then Mark replies with:

Kevin is right, he did post on the topic first, as there was no reason for me to post on this forum regarding the topic when there wasn’t a thread already started. I definitely could have and SHOULD have worded it differently. For that, I apologize for my err in judgment.

However, to think that I didn’t do my own research on the topic is quite naive. Monitoring the network traffic to see what an application is doing, is not anything new, and the only conclusion that could be drawn after testing this particular application was quite obvious…

Kevin, as an engineer you know that we are born skeptics. If we took things at face value, neither of us would be operating the successful businesses we are today.

That said the flaming is out of hand and this thread is being locked.

…and seems to acknowledge that his reply was derived from Kevin’s post.

Obviously Mark did his own “research” …. he checked out his competitors support forum! LOLOLOL. The first line of his post makes absolutely no sense to me. What a piece of work…

Now I know why Kevin trackbacked my previous post - because he knows I was right.

If we took things at face value, neither of us would be operating the successful businesses we are today.

If he had no one to steer the ship (competitors) he wouldn’t be so “successful”

Tags: , , , , ,

Living Easy Software aka AdMaster RIP OFF?

April 30th, 2008 | 3 Comments | Posted in Reviews

Okay,

Don’t expect a nice review of this tool.

Lets take a look at the “software”

Wow, this looks familiar. “Post Links”

Haven’t we seen this before? Oh that’s right! This idea was most likely derived from Craygo.

Lets look a little closer…

Wow, rotating compensations, I think I saw that in Craygo first!

and closer…

“Override Location with City”

and AGAIN… as seen in Craygo.

“AutoPublish Ads (GMAIL only)”

As with Craygo’s automatic ad publisher app you can only use Gmail pop.

What a rip off.

I feel sick.

See for yourself, even more immitation:

Admaster from Living Easy Software:

Check out the positions of the items then compare them with what Craygo has had for well over a year:
craygo

The proof is in the pudding, LOOK. This is wrong.

UPDATE:
http://swance.com/index.php/2008/07/admaster-steals-more-the-plot-thickens/

Tags: , , ,